Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2016 Fixture, Tickets, Results

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2016 cricket series is starting from 15th January. The series will consist of 4 T20 matches only. This series was planned a few days ago. Recently Zimbabwe visited Bangladesh in November 2015 for 4 ODI and 2 T20 matches. The test matches were supposed to be played in January 2016. But, both cricket boards agreed to play 4 T20 matches again instead of the test matches as the next ICC main event is the T20 World Cup 2016. This series will help both the teams to prepare for that tournament.

Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2015

The second last series between Bangladesh and Zimbabwe was held during October-December in 2014. So, it will be their third meeting in approximately a year and a half. Bangladesh won all the matches in that series in 2014. 3 Test whitewash and 5 ODI whitewash is a sweet memory for every Bangladeshi cricket lover. Here is the summary of that series. In 2015, Zimbabwe managed to win one T20 match against Bangladesh, but lost all the other matches. Here is the summary of that series.

As Zimbabwe has been the weaker side than Bangladesh in the recent few years, it should be an easy series win for the tigers. But, Zimbabwe is looking forward and made a clear statement by beating Bangladesh in their last meeting in the last bilateral series.


Walton is the title sponsor of this series. So, the series will be called Walton Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe Cricket Series 2016 powered by Marcel.


Gazi Satellite Television Limited (GTV) (Bangladesh) will telecast all the matches of this series live. Not only the matches, GTV will telecast Cricket Extra, a talk show with some renowned former players of Bangladesh. Note that GTV has bought the right to telecast all the international matches of Bangladesh till 2020. Apart from Gazi TV, Star Sports 4 will also telecast the series.


15th January, 2016 | 3:00 P.M. | 1st T20 | Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna

17th January, 2016 | 3:00 P.M. | 1st T20 | Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna

20th January, 2016 | 3:00 P.M. | 1st T20 | Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna

22th January, 2016 | 3:00 P.M. | 1st T20 | Sheikh Abu Naser Stadium, Khulna


The ticket price of Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe has been announced on 12th January, 2016. The tickets are available in United Commercial Bank (UCB) in Khulna town.

Grand StandTk 1000
International StandTk 500
Club HouseTk 300
Western StandTk 150
Eastern StandTk 100


BANGLADESH SQUAD: Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan (Vice Captain), Tamim lqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim (WK), Sabbir Rahman, Nurul Hossain (WK), Arafat Sunny, Shuvagata Hom, Al-Amin Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Abu Hider Rony.

ZIMBABWE SQUAD: Elton Chigumbura (Captain), Sikandar Raza, Chamu Chibhabha, Tendai Chisoro, Graeme Cremer, Luke Jongwe, Neville Madziva, Wellington Masakadza, Hamilton Masakadza, Peter Moor, Vusi Sibanda, Brian Vitori, Richmond Mutumbami, Taurai Muzarabani, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams.

Stay tuned on SUJONHERA.COM for any latest updates.

Thank you for reading this post on Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe 2015.

The Author

Dr. Sujon Paul

Hello! I am Dr. Sujon Paul. I am professionally a doctor, but love to write blogs and update SUJONHERA.COM regularly with fresh contents. Thank you for visiting SUJONHERA.COM. Contact me on Facebook, Twitter & Google Plus. Don't forget to subscribe SUJONHERA.COM on Facebook, Twitter & Google Plus.

Leave a Reply

Type your comment, your name and email address in the below boxes. Then click on the Post Comment button. Your email address is required, but will not be published.

    SUJONHERA.COM © 2012-2017 | About | Contact | Sitemap | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Copyright Plocy | Terms and Conditions | Boss Host BD