Bangladesh vs India 2015 Fixture, Squads, Tickets, Results

Bangladesh & India will face each other in the game of cricket in a Cricket Series from June 10th-24th, 2015. This series will comprise of 1 Test & 3 ODIs. It will be a home series for Bangladesh.

Earlier, India defeated Bangladesh in the Quarter Final match in the recently finished ICC World Cup 2015 in Australia and New Zealand. The umpires Aleem Dar, Ian Gould and the third umpire Steve Davis. gave some doubtful decisions towards India in that match.

Before that, India beat Bangladesh & won a three-match ODI series by 2-0 on 15th-19th June, 2014 in Dhaka, Bangladesh.

Bangladesh vs India 2015 Fixture & Live Streaming Online

So, The recent memories are not too pleasant for Bangladesh against India.

But, the Royal Bengal Tigers of Bangladesh are in a different mood now. They have Banglawashed Pakistan in the ODI series and won the only T20 match quite comfortably. They have drawn the first test match against Pakistan by breaking some 138 years old records in Test cricket. So, the current Bangladesh side is a whole new side compared to the older one. They are ready for making India defeated in all the matches.

Bangladesh has made a clear statement in the ongoing World Cup and reached the Quarter Final beating England, Afghanistan & Scotland. The World Cup ending was not so good for the Bangladeshis. But, they have proved their improvement in the ongoing series against Pakistan.

On the other hand, India lost to the mighty Australia in the 2nd Semi-Final after reaching this stage. So, they will be in the same mode too.

The home advantage will be surely present for Bangladesh. They have been brilliant in the last home series against Zimbabwe and Pakistan. So, it will be a good contest to watch for the cricket lovers.



Only Test | 10th-14th June, 2015 (Wednesday-Sunday) | 10:00 | KSOAS, Narayanganj
1st ODI | 18th June, 2015 (Thursday) | 3:00 | Mirpur, Dhaka
2nd ODI | 21th June, 2015 (Sunday) | 3:00 | Mirpur, Dhaka
3rd ODI | 24th June, 2015 (Wednesday) | 3:00 | Mirpur, Dhaka
KSOAS = Khan Saheb Osman Ali Stadium
*** India will come in Bangladesh on 7th June, 2015 and leave Bangladesh on 26th June.
*** There is a reserve day for each ODI Matches.
*** All the ODI Matches are day-night matches.


ONLY TEST: Match Drawn.
1st ODI: Bangladesh won by 79 Runs.
2nd ODI: Bangladesh won by 6 Wickets (D/L Method).



Test Squad: Mushfiqur Rahim (C), Tamim Iqbal (VC), Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Nasir Hossain, Shakib Al Hasan, Soumya Sarkar, Shuvagata Hom Chowdhury, Litton Das (WC), Taijul Islam, Jubair Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Abul Hasan, Mohammad Shahid = 14 Players

ODI Squad: Mashrafe Mortaza (C), Shakib Al Hasan (VC), Tamim Iqbal, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nasir, Rony Talukdar, Rubel Hossain, Sabbir Rahman, Arafat Sunny, Soumya Sarkar, Taskin Ahmed, Litton Das (WC), Mustafizur Rahman = 14 Players


Test Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (WC), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, Ravichandran Ashwin, Harbhajan singh, Karn Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Varun Aaron, Ishant Sharma = 15 Players

ODI Squad: MS Dhoni (C & WC), Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Bhuvaneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Stuart Binny, Dhawal Kulkarni = 15 Players


UMPIRES: Nigel Llong (NZ), Kumar Dharmsena (SL), Rodney James Tucker (AUS), Sharfuddoula Ibne Shahid Saikat (BAN), Enamul Haque Moni (BAN), Anisur Rahman (BAN), Masudur Rahman Mukul (BAN), Gazi Ashraful Afsar Sohel (BAN) & Tanvir Ahmed (BAN).

MATCH REFEREE: Andy Pycroft (ZIM).


Tickets for this Bangladesh vs India series will be available at United Commercial Bank (UCB) from 8th June, 2015. ODI tickets can be bought 2 days prior to the particular match from uCash and 1 day prior to the particular match from selected UCB branch.

Test Match Tickets: 3 branches of UCB will sell the test match tickets in Narayanganj. Those are Tanbazar branch, Chashara branch & Paglabazar branch. Among these, only Tanbazar branch will sell tickets directly through cash. The other three branches will sell tickets through uCash, a mobile banking system by UCB.

ODI match Tickets: 4 branches of UCB will sell the ODI match tickets in Dhaka. Those are Pragati Sarani branch, Mirpur branch, Shantinagar branch & Uttara branch. Among these, only Mirpur branch will sell tickets directly through cash. The Other 3 branches will sell tickets through uCash.

N.B: The customers will have to pay 15% VAT for each ticket along with the ticket price.

Bangladesh vs India Test match Ticket price:

Grand StandTk 500 + 15% VAT= Tk 575
International GalleryTk 300 + 15% VAT= Tk 345
Club HouseTk 200 + 15% VAT= Tk 230
Western GalleryTk 80 + 15% VAT= Tk 92
Eastern GalleryTk 50 + 15% VAT= Tk 57.5

Bangladesh vs India ODI match Ticket price:

BCB Hospitality Lounge & Grand StandTk 3000 + 15% VAT= Tk 3450
VIP StandTk 1000 + 15% VAT= Tk 1150
Shahid Mushtaq & Shahid Jewel StandTk 500 + 15% VAT= Tk 575
Northern & Southern Stand:Tk 250+ 15% VAT= Tk 287.5
Eastern StandTk 150 + 15% VAT= Tk 172.5

Regularly visit this page to remain updated with the latest information about this series.

Thanks for reading this post.


      Bangladesh vs india; bangladesh vs india photo;

    The Author

    Dr. Sujon Paul

    Hello! I am Dr. Sujon Paul. I am professionally a doctor, but love to write blogs and update SUJONHERA.COM regularly with fresh contents. Thank you for visiting SUJONHERA.COM. Contact me on Facebook, Twitter & Google Plus. Don't forget to subscribe SUJONHERA.COM on Facebook, Twitter & Google Plus.

    Leave a Reply

    Type your comment, your name and email address in the below boxes. Then click on the Post Comment button. Your email address is required, but will not be published.

    1. Kita kora ami ticket kattam?

    2. Bangladesh will win the series. 😀

    SUJONHERA.COM © 2012-2017 | About | Contact | Sitemap | Disclaimer | Privacy Policy | Copyright Plocy | Terms and Conditions | Boss Host BD